Tags

, ,

Pinterest like crazy, pinning pinning pinning all these ideas for bz’s first birthday. I had this idea in my head of how it was going to be super sunny and the food delicious and it would be so easy. Rigggghhhhttttt. Que 2:00 pm and we still aren’t at the park.
B has never started a grill or BBQ or even lit charcoal in his life. Why did I make him in charge of this? My mom got crazy making pineapple and watermelon fruit baskets.
Oh did I mention the party started at 2:00 and I got there at 2:20 with bz in the stroller.
It was a typical San Francisco summer day, cold, foggy, and full of bums. A Chinese woman was taking bottles out of people’s hands to get the .05 crv.
I was wearing a grass skirt and lots of people in Hawaiian gear for our Hawaiian theme party. Que 330 the burgers or chicken satay is still not done.

Bz was chasing the dogs in the park and 13 kids ran around and for some reason was fascinated with the beer cans. Like actually threw temper tantrums when we took them away.

So I’ve survived my child’s first birthday and am expecting so many more. Hopefully I won’t be taking the beer away from the kids.

20130901-084157.jpg

Disclaimer . No child actually drank any beer the cans were closed